New College of Florida Board of Trustees Virtual Minutes for November 6, 2023

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:03 p.m. and a quorum was established.

Trustees Present: Debra A. Jenks (Chair), Ron Christaldi (Vice Chair), Ryan Anderson, Mark Bauerlein, Lance Karp, Grace Keenan, and Amy Reid. Not present: Joe Jacquot, Charles Kesler, Sarah Mackie, Christopher Rufo, and Matthew Spalding.

Acknowledgment of Notice of Meeting

Chief of Staff Christie Fitz-Patrick confirmed the meeting had been duly noticed.

Call for Public Comment

Public comment process ensued. The following members of the public provided comments: Juliana Paré-Blagoev, Tracy Fero, Eliana Salzhauer, and Mike Sanderson.

Revised University E&G Carryforward Spending Plan FY 2023-24

Chair Jenks requested Christie Fitz-Patrick, Chief of Staff to explain the action item presented.

Questions and a discussion ensued.

Trustee Karp moved for approval of the Revised University E&G Carryforward Spending Plan FY 2023-24, was seconded by Trustee Bauerlein, and passed by roll call vote with 5 voting yes and 2 voting nay.

New Business

No new business was presented.

Adjournment

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Christie Fitz-Patrick
Chief of Staff/ BOT Liaison