# New College of Florida Board of Trustees Special Meeting Virtual Minutes for December 16, 2024

### Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m. and a quorum was established.

**Trustees Present:** Debra A. Jenks (Chair), Ron Christaldi (Vice Chair), Mark Bauerlein, Joe Jacquot, Lance Karp, Charles Kesler, Sarah Mackie, Patrick McDonald, Don Patterson, Christopher Rufo, and Matthew Spalding. Not present: Ryan Anderson and Olivia Mikkelsen

### Acknowledgment of Notice of Meeting

Chief of Staff Christie Fitz-Patrick confirmed the meeting had been duly noticed.

# **Call for Public Comment**

Public comment process ensued. The following members of the public provided comments: William Rosenberg, Rodrigo Diaz, Juliana Paré-Blagoev

# Foundation Gift and Naming of NCF Facility

Chair Jenks requested that David Brickhouse, Vice President, Legal Affairs & Human Resources present the Foundation Gift and Naming of NCF Facility.

A motion to approve the Foundation Gift and Naming of NCF Facility was made by Trustee Karp, seconded by Trustee Christaldi, and was approved by voice vote unanimously.

### **New Business**

No new business ensued.

### Adjournment

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:23 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Christie Fitz-Patrick Chief of Staff/BOT Liaison